Random cat.


December 10, 2007, 2:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Still learning my way trough this new city.
No photos in this blog, since I’m writing it in my girlfriend’s computer, whom, thank god, is a mac user too…

For those who care, yes, i’ve arrived at my new home 2 weeks ago, and I’m doing ok.

After an amazing small trip alone around Europe (Wien, Amsterdam, Nijmegen, Maastricht, and Barcelona) where I finally got to know in person the “he’s gotta be portuguese” Sebastian, the “my threesome couple” Sebastian and Sarah, the “after all he’s not as retarded as I thought, in fact he’ss an amazing guy, and he knows how to play poker” Bernhard, the “i dont care about your age, you look young, and you are a kick ass party photographer” Carlos and his beautiful “partner in crime”, and last, but not least the “is easy to fall for this girl since she is an amazing girl, im really really honored to have some of your prints, i hope to meet you again and i promise i wont take a gazilion photos of you the next time” Suzan, and visit Miguel (Erasmus last year), and have a fucking crazy day and night in Barcelona, I finally get my way into this amazing island in the middle of the Mediterranic sea.

Photos of this trip will be available in December 19th i guess 🙂

Moving from a city that is known as Unvanquished City, to one that has been occupied by Phoenicians, Greeks, Spanish and Arabs, can be a shock. Its not an easy task to describe this city… at first glance it seems a village, with all the markets in the middle of the street, people selling fish in the middle of the street and street sellers describe sal waking you up on sunday morning… but when you look closer you notice that you are in a huge city, with the second biggest old city centre in Europe (after Rome), and with so many cars that it will make you go crazy…
Its impossible to describe the traffic here. There is no such thing as lanes in this city. If you can fit 3 cars and 2 motors in a 2 lanes street, you do it. There is no such thing as helmets. You use them if you like them. If not, you don’t. Simple as that. Nothing i can say here will describe the traffic here. Nothing. The only way i have to describe it is, for those who know me, i was afraid of driving in the first 3 days here. For those who really know me i guess that this explains a lot.

I live really close to the city center, close to Massimo, the third largest opera house in Europe, (and the one with the largest stage), at Zisa’s, one of the oldest neighborhood in this chaotic city, in a small but really nice house with my girl and two guys. The food here is just AMAZING! It’s really driving me crazy, im eating all the time. 😛

About the girls here: well… this is an island in the middle of the Mediterranic sea… do i really have to say anything else??? (i hope some random girlfriend doesn’t read this :P)
And now… A stupid video featuring the amazing Berhnard and the darkroom where all the Viennese magic happens… Yes, (he) is boring… but it’s the only thing I’m able to show to you guys now… 

HERE!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Haha, that’s some serious praise there. If I ever need someone to write a small biography on me, I know who to ask.
And the phototaking is fine, as long as I don’t look fat on ’em 😉
Good to know you’re slowly starting to find your way in your new hometown. We’ll catch up on Skype soon! (Have I got your skype username? I don’t think so! :O)

Comment by Suzan

you went to vienna and didnt tell me about it?! shame on you!

Comment by christian




Leave a Reply

